Testimonials


I am ever grateful to the people who give me permission to use their names (even if it’s just first names) in written and audio testimonials and online reviews for this work.  I recognize how important confidentiality is and would never compromise that.

Because of the nature of this work, I am probably the “best kept secret” in many conference and board rooms in the Twin Cities.  Without disclosing identifying details, I have worked with many top executives at Fortune XXX corporations, on-air personalities, doctors, lawyers, business owners and top level university personnel.

If you’ve reached this website, chances are you’ve been personally referred by someone who has completed this work and recognizes the value it. While you may or may not see that person’s name here, these testimonials represent years of positive changes for many. That being said, no two people are alike; everyone’s individual results are just that, and no one can represent or guarantee a specific result in the area of human behavior.  (There; disclaimer box checked.)

Written Testimonials:

From Ginny K, July 2016 (originally posted on Yelp reviews):

Screen Shot 2016-07-13 at 9.08.40 AM

Cindy Locher is a consummate professional….knowledgable, experienced, an excellent communicator…and she has lots of personal warmth!  She has an objective, science-based and real-world approach to/perspective on hypnosis.  All of this contributed to making my hypnosis experience truly valuable and effective.  During my sessions, Cindy helped me think through and imagine various situations relevant to my concerns, and coached me on how to accomplish similar exercises (and success!) on my own, outside of our sessions.  I highly recommend Cindy and will continue to see her on an occasional basis to help maintain the great progress I’ve made.

________________________________________________________________

From Jill Marks (originally placed on Google Reviews)
I first met Cindy Locher when she was teaching a class at Normandale Community College. I was so impressed by her that I kept her contact information. I am a psychologist and I used the tools she taught on myself and for clients with great success! When I wanted to work more deeply on some specific issues of my own, she was the person I called. I continue to be so happy with the results of our work and the process is enjoyable too! Cindy is a gifted clinician and I highly recommend her to anyone! She has many skills and talents and can adapt them to whatever the person’s issues are.. I think anyone could benefit from her work!
________________________________________________________________
Cindy,
Well I’ve now had a chance to get a number of golf games in since our last session, and I can say that I am enjoying the game much more, and generally the scores reflect it.  My handicap has dropped about 6 strokes from when I first came to you for help, and I expect it will drop by another 5.
I’ve lost the apprehension to hitting the ball.  I no longer have that feeling that I can’t hit the ball; and for the most part the tension in my back is gone.  I think the days of having to put the driver back in the bag and hit a 7 iron instead are also gone.  My iron control is greatly improved.
I know I still have a ways to go to get to the game I’m capable of, but our sessions and the techniques you taught me have taken me most of the way along that path.  I think I now have the ability to finish the journey.
Thanks so much for your helping me solve my mental golfing problems.
Ken, Woodbury, MN, 6/27/14
________________________________________________________________

“Hi Cindy, I just wanted to send you a note on my hypnosis experience with you. First a little history on my battle with anxiety. It started around 8 years ago when I thought I was having a heart attack and I went to the doctor and they did a stress test and decided it was just stress. So I was told to sell a couple of my businesses and get a hobby and I was also put on paxil. This seemed to work for stopping the panic attacks but it did not solve the anxiety problem and I did not like the way I felt on the drugs. Whenever I tried to go off the meds I would start having anxiety and panic attacks again. I also had my thyroid checked and my testosterone which was low and that helped lesson the depression after the panic attacks. I went to see a counselor who explained how anxiety worked and told me it was all in my head and I also read a number of books and ordered the Lucinda Basset (Midwest Anxiety Center) tapes off the infomercial.All of this helped reduce the frequency and severity of the attacks, but it was all still in my head and I didn’t have idea what I could do about that. So I called you to try hypnotherapy and I will have to say I was a skeptic but I agreed to follow whatever you told me to do to the letter to give it a fair chance. After the first session I had the feeling that I could not have a panic attack even when I was feeling stressed. The suggestions you gave me during hypnosis gave me some tools, and for the first time I had made changes “in my head” even though I was not in a deep state of hypnosis until the fourth session. I had realized after trying to blame everything and everyone for my anxiety that I needed to take responsibility for it, but I just didn’t know how to change what was going on in my head. I want to thank you Cindy for doing what you do.

You did in 5 sessions what I had been trying to do myself for over eight years. I will take the responsibility to keep up on the meditation and self hypnosis, I plan on making it part of my lifestyle just like my exercise and healthy eating. Thank You. — Daniel Erickson PS. feel free to share this with anyone you would like, especially if it could help someone else like me.”

________________________________________________________________

“I have exhausted almost every avenue and spent thousands of dollars to conquer my fear of speaking/presenting.  I finally decided to try hypnosis and found Cindy Locher and scheduled a series of 6 sessions.  After just a few (sessions) my confidence and (positive) anticipation to speak has greatly increased. I’ve moved away from avoidance to speaking to looking forward to engaging myself in a presentation.  The path is now paved and I see light at the end of the tunnel and look forward to my professional career growing.”~John, 3/12/14

________________________________________________________________

“Since I’ve been here (ChangeWorks) I’ve never felt more relaxed and calm. I had so many issues coming in here and to be honest I didn’t know if this would be the best solution, but I can honestly say this has changed my life 100%. I feel the happiest I’ve ever been and I feel I’ve overcome most of my fears. My anxiety has lowered a ton and my depression is GONE. I’m so happy with choosing hypnosis to get me through all of this. It was amazing how much it changed me for the better.”

~ Erica Krynski, 3/2/14

________________________________________________________________

“Anxiety has plagued me for most of my life and has greatly restricted my choices. I tried cognitive behavioral therapy as a method to overcome my fears, but beyond providing a realization that my fears were not rational, I made very limited strides. ChangeWorks and my sessions with Cindy have helped me to gain a calmness that I never had before and to begin to see that life is less limited than I once thought. Through the sessions, I came to understand that my fears were based on a small number of somewhat minor childhood incidents that I had allowed to cast a shadow on my life. Not only do I know feel more relaxed in social situations, I also am more aware of what others are saying because I am not focusing on my inner monologue of self doubt. I feel grateful for the help offered by Cindy and would highly recommend her to anyone looking to overcome their fears or better focus their energy.

~ Jill Grunewald, 7/27/2013

________________________________________________________________

“With Cindy’s help, my (golf) handicap dropped an amazing 6 strokes this summer. After years of playing, lessons, practice, I never thought I’d see that kind of change in my in game in one season. Cindy gets results; she is definitely worth the investment.”
— Susan S. (Apple Valley, MN)

________________________________________________________________

“I am really enthused about our sessions and what I am learning.  I am anxious to learn more and be able to effectively meditate on my own.  My goal right now is to listen to the CD (Cumulative Bliss) every evening.  The last three days I have listened twice each day.  I felt really quite good today.  I am starting to feel like this takes the place of my anti-anxiety pill.”—  Bruce M., Minneapolis, MN

________________________________________________________________

“I wish everyone could know about the amazing work that Cindy does! First of all I’d like everyone to know that I have never worked with a hypnotherapist until I met Cindy, and I wasn’t sure what to expect… I have worked with Cindy on several occasions since. I have had some highly stressful and time sensitive challenges to deal with (work related). I don’t remember having such high stress for many years. 

It was unbelievable how Cindy helped me in just minutes to relieve the stress and & not only that (which was huge) but I approached the challenges with a whole different feeling and outlook toward it. I felt positive as well as confident! WOW! I told her I loved her and that she is an angel! I very highly recommend her for ANYTHING that you want to take care of in your life. Better golf game, lose weight, virtually anything! I recommend anybody to … give her a call.” — Jan R., Eden Prairie, MN

Next step: Schedule your consultation with Cindy.

Call (952) 356-0010 from 9 AM to 5 PM Central time, Monday through Friday and ask for a consultation with Cindy.